Committee on Student Counselling and Development
Dean of Students
Ex-officio Member
Ms. LUK Man Chung Jean
College Secretary
Prof. CHENG Shing Shin
Prof. KONG Pik Shan Alice
Warden of Daisy Li Hall
Mr. LAU Ching Henry
Warden of Xuesi Hall
Prof. LI Hongsheng Prof. SUM Kim Wai Raymond
Ms. TAM Wai Wan Vivian Prof. WING Yun Kwok Prof. YAN Xiaoyu
1 student representative from College Students’ Union
1 student representative from non-local undergraduates

Effective Date: 01 October 2023


Background, Vision and Mission

The Committee is established under the Assembly of Fellows of New Asia College with the aim to provide assistance and advices for students on various aspects throughout their study in the University.


(A) Terms of Reference

  1. To promote general awareness among students on the importance of whole person development and mental health.
  2. To foster a supportive learning environment which helps promote whole person development as well as students’ welfare.
  3. To coordinate activities and events which encourage students to achieve self-awareness,acceptance, appreciation and personal growth.
  4. To recommend strategies and policies related to student counselling and development.
  5. To undertake any other duties and functions related to student counselling and development assigned by the College.

(B) Composition

  1. The Committee consists of a maximum of 18 members (excluding student representatives);
  2. The Chairperson is the Dean of Students, while the Secretary is appointed by the College Secretary.

(C) Meeting Schedule

  1. The committee will normally meet once a year;
  2. The Chairperson may convene other ad hoc meeting(s) if necessary.

24 February 2023