Committee on New Asia Lectures on Contemporary China
Dr. CHAN Chi Sun Prof. CHONG Tai Leung Terence Prof. CHUNG Tsz Shun Eric
Prof. DAI Xianchi Prof. DU Julan Prof. GUO Dianjing
Prof. KONG Pik Shan Alice  Dr. LEI Ka Yan Margaret Prof. MA Xufei
Prof. TANG Xiaobing Max Prof. TAO Shuhui Prof. TONG Kai Yu Raymond
Prof. WONG Seanon Si Lon Prof. XU Jianbin Prof. YAO Xiaoqiang
Prof. ZHENG Zemian
1 student representative from College Students’ Union

Effective Date: 01 August 2023


(A) Terms of Reference

  1. To decide three to four lectures on China’s politics/diplomacy/military, economy, society, technology as well as local history of Hong Kong (which are held in College’s Biweekly Assembly and Student Lunch / Dinner Colloquium) every academic year;
  2. To invite one or more academics or professionals in the relevant areas as speakers;
  3. To review the effectiveness and direction of the lecture series;
  4. To be accountable to the Assembly of Fellows.

(B) Composition

  1. Up to 18 members ;
  2. The Chairperson is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is appointed by the College Secretary.

(C) Meeting Schedule

  1. The Committee has at least one meeting for every academic year;
  2. The Chairperson calls for meetings whenever needed.

24 February 2023