Committee on Campus Development and Enhancement
Prof. SHU Ching Tat Chester
Ex-officio Members
Dean of Students
Ms. LUK Man Chung Jean
College Secretary
Prof. LAM Hon Ming  Prof. NAKANO Lynne Yukie 
Prof. TAM Siu Mi Maria Prof. TAM Wai Ping Lukas Prof. ZHANG Chaoxiong
1 student representative
1 student representative from College Students’ Union
1 representative from CDO
1 representative from EMO

Effective Date: 01 August 2023


(A) Terms of Reference

  1. To formulate plans in relation to cultural enrichment, environmental sustainment, and facility enhancement on New Asia campus (hereafter the “campus”);
  2. To articulate a long-term vision of the campus design in alignment with the College missions and spirit;
  3. To recommend optimal uses of campus areas for the well-being of the College community;
  4. To advise on donations in kind with impact on the landscaping and general environment of the campus, including but not limited to greenery, artistic and architectural pieces;
  5. To be accountable to the Assembly of Fellows.

(B) Composition

  1. Up to 18 members (excluding student representatives);
  2. The Chairperson is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is appointed by the College Secretary.

(C) Meeting Schedule

The Chairperson calls for meetings whenever needed.


24 February 2023