Committee on Scholarships and Bursaries
Prof. HUI Ho Lam Jerome
Ex-officio Members
Dean of Students
Ms. LUK Man Chung Jean
College Secretary
Prof. CHAN Kwan Chee Allen Ms. CHAN Sik Chee Eva Dr. CHAU Chuck Jee
Prof. CHENG Sea Ling Mr. CHEUNG Matthew Mr. CHUNG Lok Wai Steve
Dr. HUNG Yeuk Chun Prof. KWOK Kin On Dr. LAM Ka Ka
Dr. LAU Ka William Dr. LAU Ngar Sze Mr. LEUNG Chun Wai
Prof. WAI Hoi To Prof. WAN Chun Ying Lisa Prof. WAN Yau Heng Tom
1 student representative
2 student representatives from College Students’ Union


Effective Date: 01 August 2023


(A) Terms of Reference

  1. To draft stipulations of Scholarship and bursary schemes;
  2. To select recipients of scholarships and bursaries;
  3. To establish a review group if needed and seek the Assembly of Fellows’ authorization of making final decisions to the groups;
  4. The Committee handles scholarships and bursaries of the College, overseas scholarships, scholarships and bursaries of the University, government grants and loans and other scholarships as assigned by the Assembly of Fellows;
  5. To handle other duties assigned by the Assembly of Fellows.


(B) Composition

  1. The Committee maximum not over 18 members (student representatives not including); 2 student representatives are appointed by Student Union of the College and 1 student representative is appointed by the Representative Council of the Student Union of the College for 1 year;
  2. The Chairperson of the Committee is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is appointed by the College Secretary. The ex-officio Members are the Dean of Students and the College Secretary of the College.


(C) Meeting Schedule

  1. The Committee meets at least once a semester;
  2. The Chairperson calls for meetings whenever needed.


24 February 2023