Committee on Biweekly Assembly
Dean of Students
Ex-officio Members
Ms. LUK Man Chung Jean
College Secretary
Dean of General Education or his representative
Prof. CHAN Man Nin Prof. CHAN Nicholas Louis Prof. CHAN Pui Pedith
Prof. CHONG Tai Leung Terence Prof. HUI Ho Lam Jerome Dr. LAM Ka Ka
Mr. LAU Ching Henry Mr. MA Fai Hung Leo Ms. TAM Wai Wan Vivian
Prof. WAN Chui Ki Maggie Prof. WONG Wing Tak Jack Mr. YIU Chun Hong Anthony
2 student representatives
2 student representatives from College Students’ Union

Effective Date: 01 August 2023


(A) Terms of Reference

  1. To plan and implement College’s Biweekly Assemblies and Student Lunch / Dinner Colloquia;
  2. To invite academics, professionals or people with social impact in the relevant areas as speakers;
  3. To set direction and regulation of Biweekly Assembly and Student Lunch / Dinner Colloquium;
  4. To be accountable to the Assembly of Fellows.

(B) Composition

  1. Up to 18 members (excluding student representatives);
  2. The Chairperson is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is appointed by the College Secretary.

(C) Meeting Schedule

  1. The Committee has at least one meeting for every academic year;
  2. The Chairperson calls for meetings whenever needed.

24 February 2023