Committee on Student Hostels

Prof. CHAN Kwan Chee Allen

Ex-officio Members

Mr. CHAN Chi Ming (Warden, Chih Hsing Hall)  
Mr. CHANG Kwun Hung Jonathan  (Warden, Non-residential Hall)
Prof. CHEUNG Kam Siu Kenneth  (Dean of Students)  
Mr. CHEUNG Wai Kit  (Warden, Grace Tien Hall)  
Prof. LAM Hon Ming  (Warden, Daisy Li Hall) 
Dr. LEUNG Fung Lin Elean (Warden, Xuesi Hall)  
Miss LUK Man Chung Jean  (College Secretary)


Prof. CHONG Tai Leung Terence
Prof. FAN Sin Piu
Prof. HUI Ho Lam Jerome
Dr. LAM Ka Ka Prof. MERCURIO Bryan Prof. SHEN Hao
Prof. WAN Chui Ki Maggie

2 student representatives from the College Student Union
2 student representatives from the Non-residential Hall
4 student representatives from the Hall Associations


 Effective Date : 01 August 2021

 Vision and Mission 

1.     To oversee the management of College’s hostels

2.     To enhance non-formal education for students through hostel life


(A)     Terms of Reference

          1.     To formulate and to execute student hostel regulations

          2.   To formulate the tentative hostel fee and tabulate it to the College’s Assembly of Fellows for approval

          3.     To monitor the usage of hostel funds, and to examine hostel’s budget and accounts

          4.     To oversee hostels’ major renovation projects and procurement of equipment

          5.     To process hostel place applications and to decide the dates for term-time hostel residence

          6.     To plan and monitor hostels’ summer residence

          7.     To maintain the discipline and order at the Hostels


(B)     Composition

          1.     The Committee consists of no more than 15 members (not including student-representative);

                     plus the following student representatives:

                  ●     One student representative from each Hall Association of New Asia College

                  ●     Two student representatives appointed by New Asia Student Union

                      Two student representatives from Non-residential Hall of New Asia College

          2.     Chairperson of the Committee is appointed by the College’s Assembly of Fellow


(C)     Meeting Schedule

          The Committee’s meeting should be held at least two times annually


          12 January 2017