Committee on Language and Culture

Dr. CAI Xuanhui 


Prof. BAIG Raees Begum   Dr. CHAN Sze Nga Sarah 
Mr. CHANG Kwun Hung Jonathan
Mr. CHEUNG Wai Kit
(Warden, Grace Tien Hall) 

Mr. GOH Kevin

Prof. GONZAGA Elmo

Prof. LEE Ka Man Carmen   Mr. LI Chunpu
Prof. MOSS Gregory 
Prof. O'SULLIVAN Michael Prof. WANG Linghua Joyce Prof. YU Jun
1 student representative from non-local undergraduates
1 student representative from local undergraduates
1 student representative from International students
1 student representative from College Student Union


 Effective Date : 01 August 2019


(A)     Terms of Reference

          1.     To plan and implement various activities that enhance language ability  (including 

                     English, Putonghua and Cantonese), and promote intercultural exchange;

          2.     To support and sponsor student bodies of the College to organize activities that 

                     cultivate a multicultural campus life;

          3.     To be accountable to the Assembly of Fellows.


(B)     Composition

          1.     Up to 15 members (excluding student representatives);

          2.     The Chairperson is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is 

                     appointed by the College Secretary.


(C)     Meeting Schedule

          1.     The Committee has at least one meeting for every academic year;

          2.     The Chairperson calls for meetings whenever needed.



          12 January 2017