Committee on Environmental Protection

Prof. LAM Hon Ming

Deputy Chairperson

Prof. HUI Ho Lam Jerome


Prof. CHAN Man Nin
Prof. CHAN Yiu Leung David 
Prof. CHANG Wai Tsz
Prof. CHENG Sze Lok Alfred
Prof. FALKENBERG Laura Jane 
Prof. HUANG Liqiang
Prof. LI Man Chim Albert Martin Prof. WONG Wing Tak Jack Prof. ZHONG Hua Sara
Prof. ZHONG Silin

1 student representative
1 student representative from College Student Union


  Effective Date : 01 August 2022

  Background, Vision and Mission


The Committee aims to raise students’ awareness of environmental protection by promoting and organizing various activities relating to environmental protection.

(A)    Terms of Reference

          1.     To review activities being held in the previous year;

   2.     To suggest activities during Environmental Protection Fortnight in the current year;

   3.     To advise on some measures or practices that would help the college to become more 

              environmental friendly;

   4.     To handle other duties assigned by the Assembly of Fellows.


(B)     Composition

          1.     The Committee consists of a maximum of 15 members (not including student representatives);

    2.    The Chairperson of the Committee is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the 

              Secretary is appointed by College Secretary. 


(C)     Meeting schedule

          1.     The Committee meets at least once a year;

    2.    The Chairperson calls for meetings whenever needed.



          12 January 2017