Committee on Academic Exchanges

Prof. LEE Jyh An

Deputy Chairperson

Prof. CHEUNG Chin Hung Sidney


Prof. CHEN Hsuan Ting Prof. CHENG Sea Ling   Prof. CHONG Kam Lung Kelvin
Prof. JIANG Xiaohua Prof. KOH Soon Lee Aaron Dr. LAU Ka William
Prof. LEE Ho Man Jimmy Prof. NGAI To Prof. SHU Ching Tat Chester
Prof. WONG Wing Tak Jack Prof. ZHANG Yifan Prof. ZHONG Hua Sara


 Effective Date : 01 August 2022


 Background, Vision and Mission

The Committee mainly oversees the United Finance Visiting Scholars Programme which provides financial support to teaching staff for attending academic conferences outside Hong Kong or inviting overseas scholars to visit the College. The Programme is supported by the generous donation of United Asia Finance Limited for enhancing academic and cultural exchange in the College.


(A)     Terms of Reference

          1.     Examine and approve applications for financial support for attending academic 

             conferences or inviting overseas scholars;

    2.    Review on the existing guidelines of the Programme and propose amendments if necessary.


(B)     Composition

          1.     The Committee consists of a maximum of 15 members;

    2.    The Chairperson is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is 

             appointed by the College Secretary.


(C)     Meeting Schedule

          1.     A meeting will normally be convened after each round of applications of 

             conference grants (three rounds each year);

    2.    The Chairperson may convene other ad hoc meeting(s) if necessary.


          12 January 2017