Committee for Lecture Series on Chinese Culture

Prof. WONG Nai Ching Henry (Head)


Prof. CHAI David
Prof. CHAN Nicholas Louis Prof. CHEUNG Chin Hung Sidney
Prof. CHEUNG Kam Siu   Prof. FAN Sin Piu   Prof. FAURE David  
Prof. HUANG Yong   Prof. LAI Ming Chiu   Prof. LAU Kwok Ying  
Prof. LEUNG Yuen Sang 
Miss LUK Man Chung Jean Prof. ZHANG Jian
Prof. ZHONG Lei
1 student representative from the College Student Union   


Effective Date : 01 August 2019

Background, Vision and Mission

The College has been carrying on its tradition of promoting cultural development via lecture series, including Ch'ien Mu Lecture in History and Culture, Yu Ying-shih Lecture in History and New Asia Lectures on Confucianism, to arouse interest in Chinese culture and deepen the knowledge of our nation's development among students and the general public

(A)     Terms of Reference


To nominate and invite distinguished and renowned scholars in the field of Chinse culture as speakers for the various lecture series, including Ch'ien Mu Lecture in History and Culture, Yu Ying-shih Lecture in History and New Asia Lectures on Confucianism. During their visits, two to three lectures will be delivered under each of the lecture series. Students, teachers, alumni and general public are all welcome.

(B)     Composition

          1.     The Committee consists of a maximum of 15 members;

          2.     The Chairperson is appointed by the Assembly of Fellows, while the Secretary is appointed by 

                     the College Secretary.


(C)     Meeting Schedule

          1.     One meeting will normally be convened in each academic year;

          2.     The Chairperson may convene other ad hoc meeting(s) if necessary.




          12 January 2017